Licensed U.S. retail desk30 capsules · one a day11 rows on the panel · 6 in the marketingDraft lot TRI-26/TR-3966

Ingredients

Trimoryn Ingredients: Every Row and Its Amount

By the Trimoryn Editorial Desk · Last updated October 29, 2026 · how we check facts

A Trimoryn capsule carries eleven itemised rows, and five of them show a standardisation figure.

Nine weighable rows add up to 442 mg, from mangosteen, prickly pear and cinnamon bark at 100 mg each down to resveratrol at 12 mg, plus two probiotic strains at a billion CFU each.

Want the raw label? See the panel row by row.

A Trimoryn capsule contains riboflavin 25 mg; mangosteen powder, prickly pear 4:1 and cinnamon bark 10:1 at 100 mg each; konjac extract fibre 50 mg standardised to 90% glucomannan, which is about 45 mg of glucomannan; alpha lipoic acid 25 mg; turmeric 15 mg at 95% curcumin; berberine HCl 15 mg; resveratrol 12 mg at 20%; and two probiotic strains at a billion CFU each. Nine weighable rows, 442 mg.

Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)

as riboflavin · 25 mg per serving · The FDA Daily Value is 1.3 mg. No upper limit has been set.

The only row on this panel with a Daily Value at all, and the percentage beside it does not match the current one. The FDA’s Daily Value for riboflavin is 1.3 mg, so 25 mg is 1,923%. The label prints 1470%, which is 25 divided by 1.7 mg — the Daily Value that was in force before the 2016 labelling rules. Nothing about the amount is a problem. The NIH is explicit: because adverse effects from high riboflavin intakes “have not been reported, the FNB did not establish ULs for riboflavin”, and riboflavin is water-soluble, so most of 25 mg leaves in your urine. It is the arithmetic that is out of date, not the dose.

“Because adverse effects from high riboflavin intakes from foods or supplements (400 mg/day for at least 3 months) have not been reported, the FNB did not establish ULs for riboflavin.”

NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Riboflavin — Health Professional Fact Sheet

Cautions and interactions

Riboflavin is water-soluble and unusually well tolerated. The NIH still urges people “to be cautious about consuming excessive amounts”, since the absence of reported harm is not the same as evidence of safety at any dose.

Mangosteen Powder

Garcinia mangostana, fruit powder · 100 mg per serving · MSK lists infections, diarrhoea, inflammation and wound healing as purported uses.

The largest botanical row on the panel by weight, and a whole fruit powder rather than an extract. Memorial Sloan Kettering’s monograph lists mangosteen’s purported uses as infections, diarrhoea, inflammation and wound healing — not weight. On weight specifically MSK notes small trials suggesting a possible benefit and then says “confirmatory studies are needed”. It also records one case report of severe lactic acidosis in someone drinking mangosteen juice daily for a year, which is about a very different exposure from 100 mg of powder.

“Mangosteen has not been shown to treat cancer in humans.”

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center — Mangosteen — About Herbs

Cautions and interactions

MSK lists do-not-take with CYP450 substrate drugs, with calcineurin inhibitors such as cyclosporine and tacrolimus, and during chemotherapy or radiation. It also notes one case report of severe lactic acidosis after a year of daily mangosteen juice.

Prickly Pear Extract Powder 4:1

Opuntia species, 4:1 extract · 100 mg per serving · No citable dose could be sourced.

We could not find a monograph for prickly pear at the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, at NCCIH, or at Memorial Sloan Kettering — the three bodies this desk uses. The NIH’s weight-loss fact sheet, which reviews twenty-three ingredients in detail, does not cover it. The 4:1 on the row is printed, which is good practice: 100 mg of extract represents about 400 mg of the raw pad. What is not printed is a standardisation, and in any case there is no published figure to compare it with.

No monograph found

We looked for this ingredient at the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, at the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, and at Memorial Sloan Kettering’s About Herbs database. None of the three carries a monograph for it. That is not a finding against the ingredient; it is a statement about what this desk can responsibly tell you.

Cautions and interactions

Nothing citable. We are not going to describe interactions for an ingredient we could not find a monograph for.

Cinnamon Bark Extract 10:1

Cinnamomum species — the species is not stated · 100 mg per serving · Research does not clearly support cinnamon for any health condition.

Cinnamon is on this panel for blood sugar, and NCCIH’s verdict is short: “It’s unclear whether cinnamon supplementation is helpful for diabetes or weight loss,” and more broadly, “Research doesn’t clearly support using cinnamon for any health condition.” The 10:1 ratio is printed and the species is not. That matters here more than usual: cassia cinnamon carries coumarin, and NCCIH notes that while ordinary consumption is usually fine, “some cassia cinnamon products contain high levels of coumarin” and that prolonged use “could be an issue for sensitive people, such as those with liver disease”.

“It’s unclear whether cinnamon supplementation is helpful for diabetes or weight loss.”

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health — Cinnamon

Cautions and interactions

The species is not named, which matters because cassia cinnamon carries coumarin. NCCIH notes that some cassia products contain high levels of it, and that prolonged use “could be an issue for sensitive people, such as those with liver disease”.

Konjac Extract Fiber

Amorphophallus konjac — std. 90% glucomannan · 50 mg (about 45 mg glucomannan) per serving · The NIH records trials at 1.24 to 3.99 g/day for up to 12 weeks.

The row is honest and the arithmetic is unkind. Fifty milligrams of konjac extract standardised to 90% glucomannan delivers about 45 mg of glucomannan. The NIH’s weight-loss fact sheet records the trials as using 1.24 to 3.99 grams a day — between 28 and 89 times this amount. And the trials at those doses did not work. The NIH’s conclusion on glucomannan is one sentence: it “does not have a significant effect on body weight compared to placebo”. One point in the product’s favour: the safety concern with glucomannan is oesophageal obstruction, and the NIH ties that to tablet forms — seven cases in Australia in 1984-85 — noting that “powdered and capsule forms have not been associated with this effect”. This is a capsule.

“does not have a significant effect on body weight compared to placebo”

NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss — Health Professional Fact Sheet

Cautions and interactions

The glucomannan safety concern is oesophageal obstruction, and the NIH ties the reported cases to tablet forms, noting that “powdered and capsule forms have not been associated with this effect”. This is a capsule. Fibre supplements are still taken with a full glass of water as a matter of course; this label does not say so.

Alpha Lipoic Acid

thioctic acid · 25 mg per serving · Research doses are measured in hundreds of milligrams a day.

Alpha-lipoic acid has a real research file, mostly in diabetic nerve pain and insulin sensitivity, with some evidence of modest weight loss in people who are overweight. It is one of the more defensible ingredients on this panel. The amounts used in that research are measured in hundreds of milligrams a day. This row is 25 mg. It is also the row that carries the clearest safety instruction on the whole formula, and the bottle does not repeat it.

“Talk with your healthcare provider if you take drugs that lower your blood sugar level. If you do, alpha-lipoic acid may be harmful because it also lowers your blood sugar level.”

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center — Alpha-Lipoic Acid — About Herbs

Cautions and interactions

MSK reports nausea, vomiting, low blood sugar, and rare insulin autoimmune syndrome; it also notes that high-dose toxicity can involve seizures and organ failure. The blood-sugar interaction is the one that applies at ordinary supplement amounts.

Turmeric Extract

Curcuma longa — std. 95% curcumin · 15 mg (about 14 mg curcumin) per serving · Curcumin trials work in hundreds to thousands of milligrams a day.

The standardisation is printed, which is good: 15 mg at 95% is about 14 mg of curcumin. Trials of curcumin work in hundreds to thousands of milligrams a day. NCCIH’s position on the evidence is unambiguous: “We don’t know enough to definitively conclude if turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purposes.” There is also an absorption problem this label does nothing about. Curcumin is poorly absorbed on its own; NCCIH notes that combining it with piperine from black pepper is one way to improve bioavailability. No piperine appears in this formula.

“We don’t know enough to definitively conclude if turmeric or curcumin is beneficial for any health purposes.”

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health — Turmeric

Cautions and interactions

NCCIH warns that highly bioavailable curcumin formulations “may harm your liver” and lists fatigue, nausea, poor appetite, dark urine and jaundice as reasons to stop and speak to a clinician.

Berberine HCL

berberine hydrochloride · 15 mg per serving · NCCIH: effects on weight were seen above 1 gram a day, for more than 8 weeks.

Berberine is the ingredient this category has spent two years talking about, and NCCIH has published a page specifically on berberine and weight loss. Its finding on dose is the single most useful sentence anyone could hold against this panel: “Effects on weight were seen primarily in people who took berberine in doses of more than 1 gram per day and for more than 8 weeks.” This row is 15 mg — about a sixty-seventh of one gram. NCCIH is also careful about the underlying evidence: a 2022 review of eighteen studies found decreases in weight and BMI, but “many of the studies included in this review had a high risk of bias, and the outcomes of individual studies were inconsistent”.

“Effects on weight were seen primarily in people who took berberine in doses of more than 1 gram per day and for more than 8 weeks.”

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health — Berberine and Weight Loss: What You Need To Know

Cautions and interactions

MSK lists do-not-take with bosutinib, with immunosuppressants such as tacrolimus and cyclosporin, with sulfonylureas, with CYP2D6, 2C9 or 3A4 substrate drugs, and in pregnancy or breastfeeding. Reported effects are mainly gastrointestinal.

Resveratrol Extract

from Polygonum cuspidatum — std. 20% · 12 mg (about 2.4 mg resveratrol) per serving · MSK records a cancer-prevention trial at 1 gram daily for four weeks.

The standardisation is printed again: 12 mg of extract at 20% from Polygonum cuspidatum is about 2.4 mg of resveratrol. MSK records a cancer-prevention trial using one gram daily, and phase 1 trials at up to 2,000 mg twice a day. On what it does, MSK reports a meta-analysis finding “no benefit with resveratrol supplementation on cardiovascular risk factors”, no significant cognitive improvement in memory studies, and an inconclusive Cochrane review in diabetes.

“no benefit with resveratrol supplementation on cardiovascular risk factors”

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center — Resveratrol — About Herbs

Cautions and interactions

MSK lists interactions with blood thinners such as warfarin, and notes that resveratrol inhibits CYP3A4, 2D6 and 2C9. Gastrointestinal effects are reported at multi-gram doses.

Bifidobacterium breve

1 billion CFU — strain not named · 1 billion CFU per serving · The NIH notes most supplements carry 1 to 10 billion CFU per dose.

A named strain at a real count. The NIH’s probiotics fact sheet notes that “many probiotic supplements contain 1 to 10 billion CFU per dose”, so one billion is at the bottom of the ordinary range rather than outside it. B. breve does appear in the NIH fact sheet — in the irritable bowel section, where people given probiotics containing it had “lower pain scores than those who received placebo”. Nothing there is about weight. The caveat that matters is the one the NIH puts first: “Because the effects of probiotics can be specific to certain probiotic strains, recommendations for their use in the clinic need to be strain-specific.” This label names the species and not the strain.

“Because the effects of probiotics can be specific to certain probiotic strains, recommendations for their use in the clinic need to be strain-specific.”

NIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Probiotics — Health Professional Fact Sheet

Cautions and interactions

The NIH reports that probiotics are unlikely to cause harm in healthy people, but that they may cause harm in people who are severely ill or immunocompromised.

Akkermansia muciniphila

1 billion CFU — strain not named · 1 billion CFU per serving · No citable figure could be sourced at any of the three bodies we use.

The organism this product’s marketing panel puts at the top right of the page, and the one this desk has least to say about. Akkermansia muciniphila is not mentioned anywhere in the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements probiotics fact sheet, and we found no monograph at NCCIH or at Memorial Sloan Kettering either. That is not a statement about whether it works. It is a statement about what is available to cite, and this site will not fill the gap with a supplement supplier’s literature. The label also does not say whether the organism is live or pasteurised, and does not name a strain. On an anaerobe in a room-temperature capsule, both are questions a buyer might reasonably want answered.

No monograph found

We looked for this ingredient at the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, at the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, and at Memorial Sloan Kettering’s About Herbs database. None of the three carries a monograph for it. That is not a finding against the ingredient; it is a statement about what this desk can responsibly tell you.

Cautions and interactions

Nothing citable. The general probiotic caution applies: the NIH notes possible harm in people who are severely ill or immunocompromised.

The five standardisations, and what they buy you

This is the section that separates this label from every other one this desk has covered. Five rows tell you not only how much material is in the capsule but how much of the measured compound is in the material.

Standardisation and extract ratios printed on the Trimoryn Supplement Facts panel.
RowPrinted amountStandardisation or ratioWhat that works out to
Konjac extract fibre50 mgStd. 90% glucomannanabout 45 mg of glucomannan
Turmeric extract15 mgStd. 95% curcuminabout 14 mg of curcumin
Resveratrol extract12 mgStd. 20%, from Polygonum cuspidatumabout 2.4 mg of resveratrol
Prickly pear extract100 mg4:1about 400 mg of raw pad by weight
Cinnamon bark extract100 mg10:1about 1,000 mg of raw bark by weight

The first three are the useful kind. A standardisation names the compound the research measures and states what proportion of the extract is that compound, so a buyer can put the bottle next to a study and divide. Almost nothing in this aisle prints one.

The last two are extract ratios, which are a different and weaker thing. A 10:1 ratio tells you ten parts of raw plant were reduced to one part of concentrate. It is a statement about the manufacturing step, not about what survived it, and two 10:1 cinnamon extracts from different makers can differ several-fold in whatever you care about.

Why we keep crediting this

Because the criticism on the rest of this site is only possible because of it. Every sum here — the 45 mg of glucomannan, the 14 mg of curcumin, the 2.4 mg of resveratrol — was done with numbers the manufacturer chose to publish and did not have to. A label that hides behind a proprietary blend cannot be criticised this precisely, and that is exactly why proprietary blends exist.

Everything in a Trimoryn capsule, active and inactive

The panel and the Other Ingredients line together are the complete contents of the capsule.

Trimoryn, complete contents per 1-capsule serving.
ComponentAmountWhat it is doing
Riboflavin (vitamin B2)25 mgActive — the only row with a Daily Value
Mangosteen powder100 mgActive
Prickly pear extract 4:1100 mgActive
Cinnamon bark extract 10:1100 mgActive
Konjac extract fibre, 90% glucomannan50 mgActive — about 45 mg glucomannan
Alpha lipoic acid25 mgActive
Turmeric extract, 95% curcumin15 mgActive — about 14 mg curcumin
Berberine HCl15 mgActive
Resveratrol extract, 20%12 mgActive — about 2.4 mg resveratrol
Nine weighable rows442 mg—
Bifidobacterium breve1 billion CFULive organism — strain not named
Akkermansia muciniphila1 billion CFULive organism — strain not named, live or pasteurised not stated
HypromelloseNot statedThe capsule shell. Plant-derived, so this product is vegetarian
Rice flourNot statedBulking agent
Silicon dioxideNot statedAnti-caking agent
Magnesium stearateNot statedA lubricant that stops powder sticking to the machinery

The four inactive ingredients are an ordinary, unremarkable set and none of them carries a caution from any source we read. Hypromellose is the one worth noticing, because it is plant-derived cellulose rather than gelatin — which is what makes the vegetarian mark on this artwork accurate. Several products this desk has covered carried that claim on a gelatin shell.

Rice flour is a filler. Silicon dioxide is sand, in tiny quantity, keeping powder free-flowing. Magnesium stearate is a magnesium salt of stearic acid present in fractions of a percent; the periodic claims that it suppresses immune function come from a 1990 study on isolated rat cells rather than from anything describing a person swallowing a capsule.

What is not published

This list is the honest counterpart to the one above. Every item here is a fact a buyer might reasonably want and that this desk could not obtain from the bottle, the artwork or the seller pack.

  • The species of the cinnamon. Cassia and Ceylon carry very different coumarin loads and the label says neither.
  • The strain of either probiotic. The NIH is explicit that probiotic effects are strain-specific.
  • Whether the Akkermansia is live or pasteurised, which is the distinction the human research turns on.
  • Any monograph for prickly pear at NIH ODS, NCCIH or MSK.
  • Any monograph for Akkermansia muciniphila at NIH ODS, NCCIH or MSK.
  • A standardisation for the mangosteen powder or the prickly pear extract.
  • The name of the physician behind the “Doctor Formulated” seal.
  • The certifying body behind the “Natural Formula” mark, or behind the GMP and GMO-free seals.
  • A street address for the distributor. The bottle gives a city, a state and a zip.
  • A best-before date. None is legible on the images supplied.
  • Pack prices, and whether the two-bottle pack that appears in the artwork is actually sold.
  • A Certificate of Analysis document. We have the reference TRI-3966-26-TR but not the file.
  • The name of any testing laboratory.
  • Any customer rating that could be verified. The pack states its own review data is layout copy.

Several of these would cost a sentence. The cinnamon species, the probiotic strains, and whether the Akkermansia is live or pasteurised are all decisions the manufacturer has already made and simply has not printed.

References

Every source below was opened and read. Where a quotation appears on this page, it is copied from the page linked here and not from a summary of it.

  1. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements (2026). Riboflavin — Health Professional Fact Sheet.
  2. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Daily Value on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels.
  3. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2026). Berberine and Weight Loss: What You Need To Know.
  4. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements (2026). Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss — Health Professional Fact Sheet.
  5. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2026). Cinnamon.
  6. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2026). Turmeric.
  7. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (2026). Berberine — About Herbs.
  8. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (2026). Alpha-Lipoic Acid — About Herbs.
  9. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (2026). Mangosteen — About Herbs.
  10. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (2026). Resveratrol — About Herbs.
  11. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements (2026). Probiotics — Health Professional Fact Sheet.
  12. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (2026). Weight Control.
  13. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements.
  14. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide: Chapter VI. Claims.

Read the panel first, then decide

Thirty capsules, one a day, eleven rows itemised and five of them standardised — the best-disclosed label this desk has read. It is also a label whose two best-studied weight ingredients sit at a fraction of the amounts the research used. The live price and the 60-day return terms are both on the seller’s checkout screen.

60-day window · Questions first? Call +1 (323) 391-7425

Keep reading

Trimoryn · Price at checkout30 capsules · one a day · eleven rows on the panel
Order now